You are here

Banking Supervision Contacts

The primary responsibility of the Supervisory Division is the supervision, regulation, and examination of Georgia state-chartered financial institutions including: banks, credit unions and trust companies. This Division also supervises bank holding companies and international banking organizations. The Division is also responsible for processing various types of applications, registrations, and notifications filed by financial institutions.

PLEASE NOTE: The Department does not regulate national banks (examples: Bank of America, Wells Fargo, Chase, Citibank, PNC), whether operating in Georgia or elsewhere and cannot assist with any consumer inquiries or complaints concerning these institutions.

 

BANK AND BANK HOLDING COMPANY CONTACTS:

Lori Godfrey, Deputy Commissioner for Supervision
lgodfrey@dbf.state.ga.us

Pam Keane, Director for Supervision
pkeane@dbf.state.ga.us

Lori Binford, Supervisory Manager: Banks - District 1; SunTrust
binford@dbf.state.ga.us

Mark Pressler, Supervisory Manager: (Capital Markets Specialist); Banks - District 2
mpressler@dbf.state.ga.us

Murali Ramachandran, Supervisory Manager: (Applications); Banks - District 4
murali@dbf.state.ga.us

Brittany Bohannon, Supervisory Manager: (Trust Specialist); Banks - District 5; Synovus; Reliance
bohannon@dbf.state.ga.us


 

Northwest District (District 1) - Woodstock:

e-mail: Melissa Sneed, District Director 
e-mail: Rich Parker, Supervisory Examiner


Northeast/Central District (District 2) - Loganville:

e-mail: Dennis McNeer, District Director
e-mail: Justin McElheney, Supervisory Examiner 
e-mail: Mathew Robinson, Supervisory Examiner


Southeast District (District 4) - Dublin:

e-mail: Janet Bryan, District Director
e-mail: Mark Smith, Supervisory Examiner (Dublin Office)


Southwest District (District 5) - Tifton:

e-mail: Ginny Riddick, District Director
e-mail: Susan Andrews, Supervisory Examiner