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Luther Burton
935 Regency Crest Drive
Atlanta, Georgia 30331

ORDER TO CEASE AND DESIST

Pursuant to O.C.G.A. § 7-1-1018(a), the Georgia Department of Banking and Finance (“Department”)
hereby orders you, Luther Burton, to cease and desist from engaging in activities in violation of the
Georgia Residential Mortgage Act (“GRMA™), O.C.G.A. § 7-1-1000 ef seq. Specifically, the Department
has evidence that you purposefully withheld, deleted, destroyed or altered information requested by an
examiner and made false statements to the Department in violation of O.C.G.A. § 7-1-1013(11); operated
an unapproved branch in violation of O.C.G.A. § 7-1-1006; failed to properly maintain a mortgage loan
transaction journal in violation of Department Rule 80-11-2-.03; and transacted business in violation of
0.C.G.A. § 7-1-1002(a) and (b) with persons who are unlicensed and unregistered, not exempt from
licensing and registrations requirements and who are not employees of a mortgage broker or lender.
Further, in violation of O.C.G.A. § 7-1-1002(c), you directly or 1nd1rect1y controlled a person who
violated O.C.G.A. § 7-1-1002(a) and (b). .

Pursuant to the provisions of 0.C.G.A. § 7-1-1018, you may request a hearing to contest this Order. This
hearing, at which the Department will present its evidence and be represented by the Office of the
Attorney General, will be before a judge of the Office of State Administrative Hearings. You may retain
counsel of your choice. You may subpoena witnesses and documentary evidence.

The request for a hearing must be made in writing within 20 days of the datc of this Order. Please be
advised that if you do not request a hearing in writing within 20 days of the date of this Order, this Order
shall become a final order. As a result, a licensed mortgage broker or mortgage lender will be prohibited
from employing you for a period of 5 years to perform any functions governed by the GRMA. O.C.G.A. §
7-1-1004. This restriction in no way prohibits you from engaging in business with a mortgage broker or
mortgage lender that is not licensed or required to be licensed by this Department. Should you have any
questions concerning this matter, please contact Helen O’Leary, Non-Depository Financial Institutions
Division Attorney, at (770) 986-1648.
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Rod Carnes, CFE
- Deputy Commissioner
Non-Depository Financial Institutions Division
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