You are here

Staff Contact Information

The information provided below links to the primary contacts, by Division, of the Department of Banking and Finance.

Main Office Mailing Address, Phone & Fax Numbers:

Department of Banking and Finance
2990 Brandywine Road, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30341-5565

Phone: (770) 986-1633 or
Toll Free: (888) 986-1633
Fax: (770) 986-1654 or 1655

Non-Depository Financial Institutions Division Fax:
(770) 986-1029 or 1655

OFFICE HOURS are 8:00am to 4:30pm - Monday thru Friday

Organizational Chart:

December 17, 2014

High-level organizational chart of the Department.

DBF Org Chart102.23 KB


Kevin B. Hagler, Commissioner

Steve Pleger, Senior Deputy Commissioner



The primary responsibility of the Supervisory Division is the supervision, regulation, and examination of Georgia state-chartered financial institutions including: banks, credit unions and trust companies; as well as Merchant Acquirer Limited Purpose Banks (MALPBs) chartered in Georgia. The Division also regulates bank holding companies and international banking organizations conducting business in Georgia. The Division is also responsible for processing various types of applications, registrations, and notifications filed by financial institutions. The Supervisory Division has four examination districts which have district work areas located in various geographic regions of the state to facilitate the supervisory process.

Bank and Related Entities Supervision Contacts
Credit Union Supervision Contacts

View a High Level Organizational Chart of the Division:  (legal size paper)

December 19, 2014



The Non-Depository Financial Institutions Division is primarily responsible for the licensing, supervision, and examination of mortgage brokers, lenders, registrants, processors and loan originators. This Division is also responsible for licensing and supervision of check cashers, sale of check companies and money transmitters (collectively referred to as Money Service Businesses or MSBs).

Link to Division Contacts concerning Mortgage Entities
Link to Division Contacts concerning MSBs


The Legal and Consumer Affairs Division is primarily responsible for legal advice and legislative drafting support for the Commissioner and Department staff.  The Program also responds to Georgia Open Records Act requests and subpoena responses, in addition to coordinating legal matters with the Georgia Attorney General's Office and other state and local agencies.

Oscar B. Fears, III, Deputy Commissioner for Legal and Consumer Affairs



The primary responsibilities of the Administrative Division are human resources, accounting, budget and support services.

Renee Martin, Deputy Commissioner for Administration

Christopher Pittman, Accounting Director I

Marilyn Harris, Accounting and HR Specialist