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Department of Banking and Finance 
2990 Brandywine Road, Suite 200 

Atlanta, Georgia 30341-5565 

Yearly Report for Sale of Payment Instruments and Money Transmitter Licensees

Effective January 2021, Georgia Seller of Payment Instrument licensees and Georgia Money 
Transmitter licensees are required to submit once per year the Average Outstanding Balances for the 
second quarter (Q2) of the current calendar year directly to the Department (outside of the NMLS) 
using this fillable form.

Identifying Information: 

Licensee’s Legal Name:     

Trade Name (if applicable): 

NMLS Entity ID Number:  

Georgia License Number:  

Average Outstanding Balances for the Q2 (August 14): 

In addition to the minimum surety bond coverage required, the Department may require 
additional coverage (based on the average daily balance of outstandings) to ensure adequate 
protection for citizens doing business with licensees or their authorized agents. 

Calculation of Average Daily Balance of Outstandings (Provide the total of the sums below if 
applicable 

• Sum of balance of payment instruments sold in Georgia that remained outstanding at the end of each 
day of the three-month period (Q2) divided by total number of days in the period OR the sum balance 
of payment instruments sold in Georgia that remained outstanding at the end of each month-end 
during the 3 months divided by 3.

• Sum of balance of Georgia money transfer orders that remained undelivered at the end of each day of 
the three-month period (Q2) divided by total number of days in the period OR the sum balance of 
Georgia money transfer orders that remained undelivered at the end of each month-end during the 3 
months divided by 3. 

Average Daily Outstanding Balances:    
Enter the average daily balance of outstanding checks/payments instruments (Includes prepaid assets) or 
orders to transmit not yet paid. 

Current Surety Bond Amount: 
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Minimum Surety Bond Requirements: 

The minimum surety bond for payment instrument sellers $250,000 and $100,000 for money 
transmitters. 

The Department may require a licensee to provide additional coverage for the adequate protection of payment 
instrument holders if the average daily outstanding balances for payment instrument sellers exceed the 
current bond amount, the average daily outstanding orders to transmit not yet paid for money transmitters 
exceed the current bond amount, or the Department determines that additional coverage is necessary in 
order to satisfy the department that the provisions of subsection (a) of Code Section 7-1-684 are fulfilled. 

The Department assesses the licensee's outstandings to determine if high bond coverage is required; 
however, under no circumstances shall the additional bond coverage required by the Department exceed 
$2,000,000. 

Based on the information you entered above, does your existing surety bond cover the average daily 
outstandings?: 

 Yes  No 

Reports of Apparent Criminal Irregularity: 

Department Rule 80-3-1-.06(3) states, in part, that "Any licensed payment instrument seller, money 
transmitter, or check casher shall notify the Department within five (5) business days of any 
discovery of any criminal act or apparent criminal act by any officer, director, or employee of such licensee 
or by any officer, director, or employee of an authorized agent occurring in this state and relating to the 
business of the licensee." 

 Yes  No  Not Applicable (Provide explanatory comments  below)

Attestation: 

By entering your contact information below, you swear and affirm that, to the best of your knowledge and 
belief, the facts in this report (including any accompanying or additional documents attached or submitted by 
e-mail to the Department) are true and correct and that you are authorized to electronically sign and 
submit this report on behalf of the licensee. 

Report Certified by (Name, Title): 

Contact Phone Number: 

Contact E-mail Address: 

Please save a copy of this form for your records. 

Did the licenseee report to the Department any apparent criminal irregularity as required under Rule 
80-3-1- .06(3)?
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