Mortgage and Money Service Businesses License LATE Renewals

Add to Calendar
Mon, 12/02/2019 (All day) to Tue, 12/31/2019 (All day)

Georgia’s license renewal checklist has been posted to the NMLS Resource Center.  Please review the checklist for information on the requirements to renew your license, registration and/or branch.

Georgia Renewal Checklist Link

Those requesting renewal on or after December 2 may be assessed a late fee ($100 – loan originators; $300 – brokers, lenders, check cashers, money transmitters and sellers of payment instruments).  Renewal requests will not be approved with unpaid fines/fees or license items.

To complete a renewal request you must continue to meet all licensing standards required by law or rule.  If you still meet these requirements, attest to that fact and submit a renewal request through NMLS.  Visit the Annual Renewal Information page in the NMLS Resource Center to get started.

Questions?

Mortgage Brokers, Lenders and Loan Originators email renewal@dbf.state.ga.us

Check Cashers, Money Transmitters and Sellers of Payment Instruments email msb@dbf.state.ga.us