Mortgage Brokers, Lenders and Originators

The Department has regulatory authority over certain residential mortgage brokers, lenders, processors, and mortgage loan originators conducting business in Georgia. 

Mortgage Company Applications and Resources

Mortgage Loan Originator (MLO) Resources (State-Licensed MLOs)

 

RENEWALS:

The Annual License/Registration Renewal Period for 2019 opens on November 1st. 

Georgia's annual license/registration renewal period is between November 1 and December 1.  Late Renewals are permitted between December 2 and December 31.  A late fine ($100 for individuals and $300 for companies) may be assessed via an Agency Fee Invoice through NMLS for any renewal request made on or after December 2.  A renewal application will be incomplete if any assessed fines or fees are unpaid.  Incomplete applications will be subject to expiration after December 31.

 


Please note that the NMLSR federal registration process must be utilized if you are an employee of a bank, bank subsidiary or a credit union.  As required under federal law, residential mortgage loan originators employed by banks, savings associations, credit unions, or Farm Credit System institutions must register with the registry, obtain a unique identifier from the registry, and maintain their registrations.  Further information regarding the registry and the registration process is available at the registry's website: http://fedregistry.nationwidelicensingsystem.org/Pages/default.aspx. 

Q&A - GRMA and SAFE Act Applicability to Real Estate Brokers - Posted 4/29/2010

Georgia Fair Lending Act (GAFLA) Resources and Information