Mortgage Division Contacts

The Non-Depository Financial Institutions Division is primarily responsible for the licensing, supervision, and examination of mortgage brokers/processors, lenders, registrants and loan originators. This Division is also responsible for licensing and supervision of check cashers, sellers/issuers of payment instruments and money transmitters (collectively referred to as Money Service Businesses or MSBs).


Rod Carnes, Deputy Commissioner for Non-Depository Financial Institutions

Justin McElheney, Director for Non-Depository Financial Institutions

Andy Reid, Supervisory Examiner (Compliance questions contact)

Dominique Williams, Senior Assistant Financial Examiner (Company applications contact)

Latosha Rose, Licensing Tech Supervisor (MLO applications contact)


Legal Matters should be directed to:

Lilia Kim, Attorney

Elizabeth Harris, Attorney


Please note that the NDFI Division does not accept walk-ins.  Please call (770) 986-1136 to make an appointment to speak to a member of our staff or e-mail the staff member directly if you know who you wish to speak with.