You are here

Contact Us

It is important to note that the Department does not regulate all financial institutions doing business in Georgia.  Some institutions are regulated by the federal government (e.g., Wells Fargo, Bank of America, JPMorgan Chase) or are chartered by States other than Georgia (e.g., Regions Bank, BB&T).

The Department is the state agency that regulates and examines banks, credit unions, and trust companies chartered by the State of Georgia. The Department also has regulatory and/or licensing authority over mortgage brokers, lenders, processors and originators; money service businesses (check cashers, sellers-issuers of payment instruments, money transmitters); international banking organizations, and bank holding companies conducting business in Georgia.


Department of Banking and Finance
2990 Brandywine Road
Suite 200
Atlanta, Georgia 30341-5565

Phone: (770) 986-1633
Toll Free: (888) 986-1633

Supervisory Division Fax: (770) 986-1654 or 1655
Mortgage Fax: (770) 986-1029
MSB Section Fax: (770) 986-1655

Office Hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm - Monday thru Friday

Staff Contact Information by Division

Find out more About Us

Get Directions to our Main Office