Contact Information

The information provided below links to the primary contacts, by Division, of the Department of Banking and Finance.

Main Office Mailing Address, & Phone Numbers:

Department of Banking and Finance
2990 Brandywine Road, Suite 200
Atlanta, GA 30341-5565

Phone: (770) 986-1633 or
Toll Free: (888) 986-1633

OFFICE HOURS are 8:00am to 5:00pm - Monday thru Friday

Please note that the NDFI Division (mortgage and money service businesses-related matters) does not accept walk-ins.  Please call (770) 986-1136 to make an appointment to speak to a member of our staff.


Organizational Chart:










Kevin B. Hagler, Commissioner
[email protected]

Oscar Fears, Senior Deputy Commissioner
[email protected]



The primary responsibility of the Supervision Division is the supervision, regulation, and examination of Georgia state-chartered financial institutions including: banks, credit unions, trust companies and merchant acquirer limited purpose banks chartered in Georgia. The Division also regulates bank holding companies and international banking organizations conducting business in Georgia. The Division is also responsible for processing various types of applications, registrations, and notifications filed by financial institutions. The Supervision Division has four examination districts which are assigned different geographic regions of the state to facilitate the supervisory process.

(PLEASE NOTE: The Department does not regulate or have jurisdiction over national banks, state banks headquartered outside of Georgia, trust companies headquartered outside of Georgia, federal credit unions, and credit unions headquartered outside of Georgia and cannot assist with any consumer inquiries or complaints concerning such institutions.)

Bank and Related Entities Supervision Contacts

Credit Union Supervision Contacts



The Non-Depository Financial Institutions Division is responsible for the licensing, supervision, and examination of mortgage brokers, mortgage processors, mortgage lenders, and mortgage loan originators. This Division is also responsible for the licensing and supervision of check cashers, sellers/issuers of payment instruments, money transmitters (collectively referred to as Money Service Businesses or MSBs) and consumer installment lenders.

Link to Division Contacts concerning Mortgage Entities

Link to Division Contacts concerning MSBs

Link to Division Contacts concerning consumer installment lenders



The Legal Affairs Division is primarily responsible for legal advice and legislative drafting support for the Commissioner and Department staff.  The Program also responds to Georgia Open Records Act requests and subpoena responses, in addition to coordinating legal matters with the Georgia Attorney General's Office and other state and local agencies.

Oscar Fears, Senior Deputy Commissioner
[email protected]


The primary responsibilities of the Administrative Division are human resources, accounting, budget and support services.

Christopher Pittman, Deputy Commissioner for Administration
[email protected]

Zeina Diallo, Accounting Director I
[email protected]

Toni Outlaw, Personnel Officer
[email protected]