Regulators and Industry Groups

The below listings are provided to assist you in locating potential resources.


Conference of State Bank Supervisors (“CSBS”):
Listings of other state bank regulators are provided by CSBS.

National Association of State Credit Union Supervisors(“NASCUS”):
Listings of other state credit union regulators are provided by NASCUS.

American Association of Residential Mortgage Regulators (“AARMR”):
Listings of other mortgage regulators are provided by AARMR.

Money Transmitter Regulators Association (“MTRA”):
Listings of other money transmitter regulators are provided by MTRA.

Georgia Office of the State Treasurer (“OST”):
OST Operating Policies include the State of Georgia Bank Policy, Banking Guidelines, and the Secure Deposit Program Policy.


Federal Regulators:


Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation:

FDIC National Center for Consumer and Depositor Assistance
Consumer Response Unit
1100 Walnut Street, Box #11
Kansas City, MO 64106

Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (“FFIEC”):

The FFIEC is a federal interagency body empowered to prescribe uniform principles, standards, and report forms to promote uniformity in the supervision of financial institutions.  Additionally, the FFIEC facilitates public access to mortgage data and oversees real estate appraisal.

Federal Reserve Bank:

Board of Governors:

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta:
1000 Peachtree Street, N.E.
Atlanta, GA 30309-4470
(404) 498-8500

National Credit Union Administration ("NCUA"):


NCUA Southern Region Office:
4807 Spicewood Springs Road
Suite 5200
Austin, TX 78759-8490

Office of the Comptroller of the Currency ("OCC"):


OCC Southeast Region – Atlanta Field Office
3 Ravinia Drive
Suite 550
Atlanta, GA 30346

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau:

Phone: (855) 411-CFPB (2372)
TTY/TTD: (855) 729-CFPB (2372)

Complaint Mailing Address:

Consumer Help
P.O. Box 27170
Washington, DC 20038

Other Correspondence Mailing Address:
Office of Enforcement
1700 G. Street NW
Washington, DC 20522

United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (“HUD”):

HUD is a federal agency responsible for national programs and policies to address America’s housing needs, to improve and develop communities, and to enforce fair housing laws.  HUD includes the Fair Housing Administration (“FHA”), which provides mortgage insurance on mortgages made through approved lenders for residential homes, multifamily properties, and hospitals.

Phone: (202) 708-1112
TTY/TTD: (202) 708-1455

451 7th St. S.W.
Washington, DC 20410

Atlanta Regional Office:
Five Points Plaza Building
40 Marietta St
Atlanta, GA 30303-2806

United States Treasury: Office of Foreign Assets Control (“OFAC”): 

OFAC maintains a list of individuals that are believed to be affiliated with foreign terrorist organizations or other illegal activity.  Information on these entities is available from OFAC via the “Specially Designated Nationals List” link on the OFAC page above.


Banking and Credit Union Associations and Resources:

Georgia Bankers Association:

Community Bankers Association:

American Bankers Association:

Independent Community Bankers of America:

League of Southeastern Credit Unions:

Credit Union National Association:

National Association of Federally Insured Credit Unions:


Mortgage Industry Trade Associations and Resources:

Mortgage Bankers Association of Georgia:

Mortgage Bankers Association:

National Association of Professional Mortgage Women:


Money Service Business Associations and Resources:     

Money Service Business Association:


Installment Lending Associations and Resources:

Georgia Installment Lenders Association:

American Financial Services Association:

National Association of Consumer Credit Administrators: