How Do I Renew My Installment Lender License?
The annual renewal period is between November 1 and December 1. Late Renewals are permitted between December 2 and December 31, although a late fine may be assessed via an agency fee invoice in NMLS for any renewal requests made on or after December 2. Failure to submit a complete renewal application by December 31 will result in license expiration. The Department does not participate in Reinstatement. Expired licensees must submit a new license request in NMLS to be re-licensed in Georgia.
APPLICATION and REQUIREMENTS
•All mortgage license renewal filings must be made through the Nationwide Multistate Licensing System & Registry (NMLS). Click HERE to access NMLS.
•Click HERE to access the GA Installment Lender License Renewal Requirements Checklist in NMLS for more details on what is required to renew your license.
RENEWAL APPLICATION FEES
•Installment Lender - $500 plus additional NMLS fees
•Installment Lender Branch – $400 plus additional NMLS fees (Please note that mortgage branches do not have a separate license, but must still be renewed if located in Georgia. Branches fall under the company’s license.)